Board of Commissioners

Metro is governed by a 5-member Board of Commissioners. Board members are individually recommended by the Greenville County Council and appointed by the Governor for staggered four year terms.  General manager Carol L. Elliott works directly with the commissioners to review capital campaigns that focus on the construction and maintenance of sewer lines. The current Metro Board of Commissioners includes:


James (Jim) R. Freeland



Jim Gregorie

Jondia Berry

Henry “Hank” Davis

Caleb Freeman

M. Graham Proffitt, III

Commissioner Emeritus


Charles F. Styles

Commissioner Emeritus

The Board of Commissioners meets every 3rd Monday at 2:00 p.m.  If you would like to be included on the agenda, please contact the board one month in advance at 864-277-4442.